Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Larry Lukovich

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Larry Lukovich

4.6 out of 5 (39 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bob Herron

Bob Herron

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice people to deal with."
Profile photo of Bill Thaens

Bill Thaens

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I first met Larry in 2001 when we purchased a home in Waterford. We were transferring our vehicles and getting a new homeowners policy. We followed his recommendation for the home owners policy after he pointed out saving a few bucks here and there may end up costing us much more down the road if something were to happen. That was the best advice we ever followed. We've had claims over the years and always received prompt and courteous service whether for our vehicles or home. But in 2018 our house caught fire. My wife was still recovering from cancer surgery so it hit her especially hard. She called Larry to let him know what was happening, and while the fire was still being extinguished, Larry showed up at our home (and on a Sunday). Mind you, he did not know about my wife's condition, but his showing up like that to assist us helped calm my wife (me too)! We went to his office. He reassured us about getting things in order to rebuild, gave us a check to help us get settled into a motel, and then continued to help us throughout the whole ordeal. If that's not like a good neighbor (pun intended), nothing is. I would recommend Larry, his agency, and State Farm to anyone and everyone!"
Profile photo of Laurie Kimble

Laurie Kimble

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people and service"
Profile photo of Josh Rodriguez

Josh Rodriguez

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good people helped out with new policy"
Profile photo of Anne Kadrovich

Anne Kadrovich

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team, providing the very best customer service. I highly recommend them, especially Todd."
Profile photo of Kayla Smith

Kayla Smith

January 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so happy I switched from Progressive to State Farm! This location is the BEST. Amanda got me the best deal and a lower monthly rate. Couldn’t be any happier. Thanks guys!"
Profile photo of Emily Harper

Emily Harper

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff. Very helpful through the entire process and keeps you updated with anything that’s going on."
Profile photo of Todd Villeneuve

Todd Villeneuve

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Larry and the staff work hard to take care of their clients, and he explains insurance so everyone can understand how it works, so they can make the best decisions for themselves."
Profile photo of Addison Norman

Addison Norman

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff at Larry's office provides excellent customer service and always greet their insureds with a smile. Would highly recommend Larry as insurance agent."
Profile photo of Amanda Hatfield

Amanda Hatfield

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service. Amazing office staff, everyone is very friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of Christina Mcclanahan

Christina Mcclanahan

May 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people"
Profile photo of Andrea Browne

Andrea Browne

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"It's a once in a lifetime event to find an employer who so genuinely cares for his employees and policy holders. Larry is incredibly generous and giving to his staff and community. One would be hard pressed to find a more fluent agent that is so well versed on all aspects of insurance and Michigan insurance laws. Going to work is never a chore, it is a pleasure, even on the busiest of days. Larry always goes above and beyond for his policy holders when given the chance. He will fight tooth and nail to make sure their every need is cared for and that they are happy with their coverages and service. Sometimes we get clients with issues beyond our control who refuse to accept our help and support; clients that choose to leave a negative review because they were friends with a staff member that is no longer employed with us. This is always unfortunate as Larry will make every attempt to rectify situations where a customer may be dissatisfied. He absolutely encourages clients to call and have a conversation if an issue is ever present, yet, on rare occasion, a client refuses to discuss their issues and leave biased reviews based on inaccurate information. If you want an insurance agent that whole heartedly cares about your family's well-being, the customer service you receive and the communities he serves, you'll find none better than Larry Lukovich."
Profile photo of Tara Houle

Tara Houle

March 30, 2021

1  out of  5
"I originally switched to State Farm because of an amazing agent that worked at this branch! Once they left, my insurance was completely screwed up and I was never even told that my agent switched. I just received a very unprofessional email back stating "I no longer work here". I was asked to submit documents via email that included personal information (which I was fine with, that's how companies do business these days) that was ok. However, when I tried to cancel my policy as it had ended anyways and they still couldn't get the amount right with the information I provided, I decided to secure insurance elsewhere. I was told that I could not cancel via email due to the "policy holder's security". Interesting that when they needed something personal from me, they didn't reach out to me and verify who I was, but I couldn't cancel without them verifying it. I know for a fact that many of their best agents have left and that this is a terrible place to not only deal with business wise but also to work at. Stay far far away from them as they have no idea what they are doing without the folks that were actually running their business efficiently."
Profile photo of Mickey Munro

Mickey Munro

December 26, 2020

4  out of  5
"Very polite and helpful when we call. I'd give them a 5-star rating but I've never had to file a claim with them so I have no idea how responsive State Farm would be then. But so far the agent and employees are top-notch"
Profile photo of Fawn Broady

Fawn Broady

July 6, 2020

1  out of  5
"Horrible service would not reccomend"
Profile photo of Chris Wright

Chris Wright

February 3, 2020

2  out of  5
"WAY TO EXPENSIVE !!! I HAVE NO TICKETS FOR THE LAST 10 YEARS AND STILL GET CHARGED $287 A MONTH......"
Profile photo of Trenton Fuchs

Trenton Fuchs

January 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with agent Larry Lukovich's State Farm office for many years. I have my home insurance and storage auto insurance with them currently. Their office staff are always friendly and have many agents working in the office, so dealing with them is always a breeze. I'll also add that their rates are the best around for the needs mentioned, even though insurance rates change often."
Profile photo of Kelly Roebuck

Kelly Roebuck

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sara Donner is very helpful. She helped add coverages to my policy I didn't know I could have. Very friendly atmosphere!"
Profile photo of Rob Wolff

Rob Wolff

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sara Donner is a great agent. Very helpful."
Profile photo of Danielle Medaris

Danielle Medaris

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love these guys always nice and explain things well"
Profile photo of Becky Clark

Becky Clark

July 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for years, but after coming to this office, I will never shop for insurance elsewhere again. State Farm provided insurance for me when no other company was affordable enough for a newly single mom of 4 to even consider. I was with an agency where I was never really contacted and the agent was not available to speak to customers. When I transferred my policies into this office, I found an agent that truly cared about his customers, and was available to meet with them at any time they needed him. His staff was professional, honest, and willing to take the extra time and effort to make sure I always had the best coverage at the best price. Larry is always willing to greet customers with a friendly smile, and hot cup of coffee when he is available, and his entire staff go out of their way to make you feel like part of the family when he is busy. I will never go anywhere else for my insurance, and I will recommend this office to everyone! An instance agent just doesn’t stay in this business as long as he has without being the Best of the best at what they do!"
Profile photo of Hannah Fultz

Hannah Fultz

July 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very proffessional and felt very welcomed!"
Profile photo of dwin70

dwin70

May 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"They are all so nice over there and so eager to help you with whatever needs you have they never pushed anything on me they just helped me with what I said I needed help with. And they are always checking my account out to see if there's any way I can save more money .... they are awesome!"
Profile photo of BRITTANY EDWARDS

BRITTANY EDWARDS

May 10, 2016

5  out of  5
"I was turning left to go see my cousin when *bam* I was hit. I still can not figure out how the gentleman didn't see my car. My car was pretty bad, had to be towed and was going to be in the shop for a little. It was my own fault for not having rental car coverage at the time. So I was without a car and was relient on another car to get to and from work. Well, that car ended up losing the power sterring. I will never forget when I went into Larrys office and he helped me out big time. The thing of it was, I was insured with Safeco at the time... After Larry helped me out, the car repair company asked me why I was with a crappy company like Safeco? They take forever to send adjustors out, they do their best to take their time and they don't care about you. To this day I am very grateful for what Larry did for me and I will always be a State Farm customer because of this."